Our Council

The Punjab Bait-ul-Maal Council shall be headed by an Ameen and it won't have more than fourteen members including both official and non-official members. Majority of the council shall comprise non-official (honoary) members who are renowned social workers, or who are eminent in the field of education or health, or who are committed to the cause of public welfare.

  • The Punjab Bait-ul-Maal Council came into existence on Nov 15, 2014 vide notification no. SO(SW)1-4/2013(P-IV), dated Nov 14, 2014 for three years (Nov 14, 2017)
  • The Government of the Punjab extended the period of  Punjab Bait-ul-Maal Council from (Nov 14, 2017 - May 31, 2018)

Currently, the Punjab Bait-ul-Maal Council is dissolved after completion of its tenure.

Major Components

The structure of Punjab Bait-ul-Maal Council (PBMC) or its tiers are:

  • Provincial Bait-ul-Maal council
    • Administrative Committee
    • Finance Committee
    • Investment Committee
  • District Bait-ul-Maal Committees

Composition of Punjab Bait-ul-Maal Council (Executive Body)

Punjab Bait-ul-Maal Council comprises of 14 members headed by “Ameen” Bait-ul-Maal Council.


Malik Muhammad Azam


Aftab Ahmed

Ahmed Waqas Riaz

Malik Muhammad Iqbal Saqib

Sohrab Khan Buzdar

Muhammad Iqbal Khan Buzdar

Muhammad Yaseen Khan

Fozia Abbas Naseem

Farhat Khalid

Prof. Dr. Najma Parveen

Ambreen Raza
(Secretary, Social Welfare and Bait-ul-Maal Department)

Secretary, Finance Department

Secretary, Schools Education Department

Dr. Ayesha Saeed
(Director General Social Welfare and Bait-ul-Maal)

Co-opted Member

Ch. Nasarullah Khan Warraich